Munros - Pitlochry to Braemar


Based on a list originally published in 1891 by Sir Hugh Munro, Munros are Scottish hills that are at least 3000 feet in height and deemed to be distinct and separate mountains. Today the Scottish Mountaineering Council is responsible for managing the list.

Identified Peaks

The following peaks have been identifed and displayed in descending height order. Alternative names by which a peak is known are given in square brakcets. To find out more about a particular peak, click on the name or select more.

Name Height Grid Ref
Beinn a'Ghlo - Carn nan Gabhar 1129m 3704ft NN971733
Braigh Coire Chruinn-bhalgain 1070m 3510ft NN945724
Glas Tulaichean 1051m 3448ft NO051760
Beinn Iutharn Mhor 1045m 3428ft NO045792
Carn an Righ 1029m 3376ft NO028772
Carn Liath 975m 3199ft NN936698
Carn a'Gheoidh 975m 3199ft NO107767
Carn Bhac 946m 3104ft NO051832
An Socach 944m 3097ft NO079799
The Cairnwell 933m 3061ft NO134773
Carn Aosda 917m 3009ft NO134791
11 peaks found.

Latest Reviews

With Bare Hands by Alain Robert

Alain Robert, the world famous urban solo climber has released his autobiography, With Bare Hands: The Story of the Human Spider.  Read a gripping excerpt in our review of the book.

Other Recent Reviews

Mountains & Routes

UK Mountain Database

The mountain database contains details of all 3000 peaks in UK over 150m. You can browse by area or all the major ticklists including Munros and Wainwrights.

Example peak:

Table 'fcs_mdays-mtns.areas' doesn't exist

Route Database

The route database contains details of walks, scrambles, rock climbs, mountaineering routes, ice climbs and alpine routes added by our visitors. Why not log your own routes and share them with others?